Friday, February 13, 2009

Democratic Party Honor Roll

Today, 7 Democrats joined all of the Republicans in the U.S. House of Representative to vote no on the Generational Theft Act, a/k/a the stimulus bill. They should be recognized as the only 7 Democrats to vote no on a bill that none of them read, in a vote that was rushed so Nancy Pelosi could leave the country.

The seven Democrats to vote no are:

Bright, Bobby, Alabama
DeFazio, Peter, Oregon
Griffith, Parker, Alabama
Minnick, Walt, Idaho
Peterson, Collin C., Minnesota
Shuler, Heath, North Carolina
Taylor, Gene, Mississippi

This was a courageous vote for these seven representatives. Take a moment to thank them. Pray they will remain courageous and their example will inspire a few of their lesser colleagues on the left to grow and learn.

And, of course, thank you to ALL of the Republicans who stood strong in the face of this monstrosity.

No comments:

Post a Comment